Monthly Archives: April 2014

United Nations Security Council Fast Facts

by CNN // April 8, 2014 // Updated 16:15 GMT // 0 Comments

There are five permanent members: the United States, the Russian Federation, France, China, and the United Kingdom. Ten temporary members elected by the General Assembly for two-year terms. In 2014, the rotating members of the Security Council are Argentina, Australia, Luxembourg, South Korea, and Rwanda. – UNSC Authority & Power:All Members of the United Nations […]